Customizing Fixture Expansion

Take advantage of our customized adapter construction and send us your inquiry today. Together with our experts, we customize our adapters to meet your specific requirements. 

The basic framework for your customized adapter construction.
Which fixture suits you?

Linear arm fixture

Arm fixture for small assemblies

Mechanical Fixture

with optimized ergonomics for function and ICT test

Vacuum Fixture

for all common ICT test systems.

In-Line Fixture

for all common handler types

High Frequency fixture

High Frequency fixture

High frequency and radio application

RF drawer

High frequency and radio application.especially for automated operation.

Fine Pitch fixture

Rigid needle system for reliable contacting of compact assemblies with reduced needle pitch.

Pneumatic fixture

for high actuating forces and high piece counts. Function test
and ICT test

Electromechanical fixture

for high actuating forces and high piece counts in the absence of a compressed air supply. for Function and ICT Test.

Interface converter

For using existing adapters on a new test system.

Our unique selling points in fixture construction

Especially in comparison to other manufacturers, our adapter construction results in characteristic features that set us apart and distinguish us.
These include, for example:

ATX HOLD DOWN SOFTWARE

The aim of the software is to increase safety in the placement of supports and hold-downs, thus ensuring that no DUT assemblies are damaged by incorrectly placed supports and hold-downs.

Background

A single incorrectly placed hold-down or bottom support can crush components or pre-damage them so easily that it goes unnoticed in testing. The result can be recalls costing millions of euros if, for example, a part fails in a car. 

FUNCTION

Typically, the CAD data of the assembly is too inaccurate to be used for hold-down placement alone. Components often have a different contour in CAD than in reality due to lack of maintenance of the component libraries. Therefore, we superimpose a high-resolution image of the assembly over the CAD data and can thus detect deviations. Test point sizes can be determined exactly.

The hold-down software creates a "carpet" of colored indicators for the designer to make it easier to locate free areas. An indicator shows whether an area is free or whether particularly tight spots require smaller hold-downs. A pre-check of needle forces allows their accurate estimation. Direct output to FEM (Finite Element Stress Analysis) facilitates output.

CONCLUSION

The ATX hold-down software greatly increases the safety of the fixture and thus the safety for the customer's product. Damage due to incorrectly placed hold-downs and supports is avoided.

POKA YOKE

Non-interchangeable hold-downs and hold-downs made of special plastic manufactured exclusively for ATX enable safe hold-down even with closely fitted assemblies.

ATX AUTOMATIC WIRING MACHINE AND
ATX WIRING TESTER

For the areas of wiring and testing, ATX has developed special machines and software with graphic display.
The goal is a largely semi-automatic wiring supplemented by a detailed final test of the finished fixture.

UNSERE SPEZIELLE MASCHINEN

Special machines include automatic wiring machines with integrated test function, universal automatic test machines for in-circuit and combined functional test, and flexible test systems specifically for individual functional test fixtures.

Test methods of the final test are:

  • Completion Test of each wiring already on the wiring machine.
  • Final inspection of the assembled fixture including short circuit test of all test points against each other (for adapters up to 8500 test channels.)
  • Additional connection tests with short-circuit plate in aspirated or compressed state.
  • If required, interactive tests with powerful, graphics-supported Loc-Pin function.

EXCLUDE MISWIRINGS

The ATX wiring tester enables testing of all common fixture types for a wide variety of test systems with different interface fixtures. Both offline and inline fixtures can be tested. Short-circuit and presence tests as well as a test of special wiring ensure that you can immediately produce with your fixture without time-consuming troubleshooting.

MINIMIZING THE POSSIBILITY OF ERRORS

The ATX automatic wiring machines specify the position unmistakably at the interface and needle bed precisely. Directly during creation, the new connection is checked 1:1 for correct continuity. This virtually eliminates manual incorrect wiring.

STRESS ANALYSIS AND DMS MEASUREMENT

With the ATX stress analysis software, the fixture can already be optimized for a minimum force load on the assembly during design to keep the effects on your DUT as low as possible. With the final strain gauge measurement, the fixture can then be checked in reality to rule out any damage to the assembly during testing.

MODERNSTER MASCHINENPARK

Along our production line, numerous specialists are responsible for manufacturing. In doing so, they use an arsenal of state-of-the-art production machines that you will only find in this variety and combination at ATX throughout Germany. Thanks to this sophisticated production environment, we can realize customized solutions for you with a high degree of vertical integration.

Sonderprojekte im adapterbau

Customers from numerous segments of the electronics industry have already approached us with a wide variety of individual requests for special machines. So far, we have always succeeded in solving these tasks, even if some of them were extremely demanding. This means that our experts for consulting, conception and design have a unique pool of know-how which they can draw on flexibly for new solutions.

Within the framework of a large number of successfully completed reference projects, we have developed a wealth of practically proven detailed solutions, which we use and combine for new testing scenarios as required. If this spectrum is not sufficient for your special requirements, we can also implement complete new developments for you from A to Z, from the test needle to the operating environment.

EOL station with badbox tray and integrated label printer

In this station, the specimen is picked up in a drawer adaptation. The drawer can be operated either manually or automatically. When the drawer is closed, a lateral contact is automatically made to the connectors of the DUT (Matenet Connector for Automotive Ethernet), which eliminates the need for separate control or logic. The side connector contacts are floating and spring-loaded so that they float away in the event of mismating to prevent damage to the product. Triangulation sensors from below measure the planarity of the DUT housing. A label is applied by a printer through an opening from the top using a stroke-swivel applicator. A scanner for label control is also integrated. The contacting unit is completely modular interchangeable for maintenance applications or product review. Externally, a badbox receptacle for fail test specimens is placed, which interacts with the drawer locomotive via a light grid.

Displacement function test fixture and isolatio test at 500V

The test takes place in the middle position under high tension with two secured insertion positions. The shifting mechanism pneumatically pushes the specimen into the test position and allows insertion on one side while the test is running in the middle position. This optimizes handling times. In the test position, the specimen is contacted from above and below.

Functional test station

with replica of a PC periphery and interface to accommodate the vacuum fixture for testing PC and server motherboards.

Vacuum fixture with LED test

Double-sided contacting vacuum fixture with interrogation of 160 LEDs with Feasa modules. The Feasa modules allow simple and safe evaluation of the LEDs for color and intensity.

Laser swivel table

For marking in a laser cell, a pick-up module was created that can rotate, raise and lower a test specimen around all axes and contact it simultaneously. The special challenge is the high precision in order not to have to readjust the different marking planes in the focus of the laser marking system.

Hand fixture for safe contacting

of a car module connector in production. Extremely robust and safe to handle.

Double rotary indexing table for medical technology

The two turntables serve as a magazine to accommodate multiple test specimens. A movable contact head allows all assemblies to be tested sequentially. With safety containment and light grid. The system is designed for use in the clean room.

Round table suitable for disabled

Rotary table for holding 16 test specimens with one ICT and one FKT test station as well as stations for printing and removal by a robot. 3 insertion positions. With safety equipment for safeguarding as a workplace for people with disabilities. Including PLC control and programming. Exchange system for different test specimens.
Previous
next
Have we convinced you?
then contact us
en_GB
Scroll to Top

Customizing Adapterbau

Nutzen Sie unseren kundenspezifischen Adapterbau und senden Sie uns noch heute Ihre Anfrage. Gemeinsam mit unseren Experten passen wir unsere Adapter individuell auf Ihre speziellen Anforderungen an. 

Das Grundgerüst für Ihren individuell angepassten Adapterbau.
Welcher Adapter passt zu Ihnen?

Linearhebelspanner

Handadapter für kleine baugruppen

Mechanischer Adapter

mit optimierter Ergonomie für Funktions- und ICT Test

Vakuum Adapter

für alle gängigen ICT Testsysteme.

In-Line Adapter

für alle gängigen handler typen

Hochfrequenzadapter

Hochfrequenzadapter

Hochfrequenz- und funkanwendung

HF-Schublade

Hochfrequenz- und Funkanwendung.speziell für den automatisierten betrieb.

Fine-Pitch Adapter

Starrnadelsystem um bei reduziertem Nadelraster kompakte Baugruppen sicher zu kontaktieren.

Pneumatischer Adapter

für hohe Betätigungskräfte und Hochstückzahlen. Funktionstest
und ICT-Test

Elektromechanischer Adapter

für hohe betätigungskräfte und hochstückzahlen bei fehlender druckluftversorgung. für FUnktions- und ICT Test.

Schnittstellenumsetzer

Zur Verwendung bestehender Adapter auf einem neuen Testsystem.

Unsere Alleinstellungsmerkmale im Adapterbau

Gerade im Vergleich zu anderen Herstellern ergeben sich in unserem Adapterbau charakteristische Eigenschaften, die uns abheben und profilieren.
Hierzu gehören zum Beispiel:

ATX NIEDERHALTERSOFTWARE

Ziel der Software ist, die Sicherheit bei der Platzierung von Auflagen und Niederhaltern zu erhöhen und damit zu gewährleisten, dass keine Prüflingsbaugruppen durch falsch platzierte Auflagen und Niederhalter beschädigt werden.

HINTERGRUND

Ein einzelner falsch platzierter Niederhalter oder die Auflage der Unterseite kann Bauteile zerdrücken oder so leicht vorschädigen, dass es im Test nicht auffällt. Die Folge können Millionen Euro teure Rückrufaktionen sein, wenn z.B. in einem Auto ein Teil ausfällt. 

FUNKTIONSWEISE

Typischerweise sind die CAD-Daten der Baugruppe zu ungenau, um sie alleine zur Niederhalterplatzierung verwenden zu können. Bauteile haben durch mangelnde Pflege der Bauteilbibliotheken häufig im CAD eine andere Kontur als in der Realität. Deshalb legen wir ein hochauflösendes Bild der Baugruppe über die CAD-Daten und können damit Abweichungen erkennen. Testpunktgrößen können exakt ermittelt werden.

Die Niederhaltersoftware erstellt für den Konstrukteur einen „Teppich“ mit farbigen Indikatoren, um freie Flächen leichter ortbar zu machen. Ein Indikator zeigt an, ob ein Bereich frei ist oder ob besonders enge Stellen kleinere Niederhalter erfordern. Ein Vorabcheck der Nadelkräfte ermöglicht deren genaue Abschätzung. Der direkte Output zur FEM (Finite Elemente Stressanalyse) erleichtert die Ausgabe.

FAZIT

Die ATX-Niederhaltersoftware erhöht die Sicherheit des Adapters und damit die Sicherheit für das Produkt des Kunden enorm. Beschädigungen durch falsch platzierte Niederhalter und Auflagen werden vermieden.

POKA YOKE

Vertauschungssichere Niederhalter und Niederhalter aus exklusiv für ATX hergestelltem Spezialkunststoff ermöglichen die sichere Niederhaltung auch bei eng bestückten Baugruppen.

ATX-VERDRAHTUNGSAUTOMAT UND
ATX-VERDRAHTUNGSTESTER

Für die Bereiche Verdrahtung und Test wurden von ATX spezielle Maschinen und Software mit graphischer Darstellung entwickelt.
Ziel ist eine weitgehend halbautomatische Verdrahtung ergänzt durch einen ausführlichen Abschluss Test des fertigen Adapters.

UNSERE SPEZIELLE MASCHINEN

Zu den speziellen Maschinen gehören Verdrahtungsautomaten mit integrierter Testfunktion, universelle Testautomaten für In-Circuit- und kombinierten Funktionstest sowie flexible Testsysteme speziell für individuelle Funktionstest-Adapter.

Prüfverfahren des Abschluss Tests sind:

  • Abschluss Test jeder einzelnen Verdrahtung bereits am Verdrahtungsautomat.
  • Endkontrolle des fertig montierten Adapters u.a. mit Kurzschluss Test aller Prüfpunkte gegeneinander (für Adapter bis 8500 Testkanäle.)
  • Zusätzliche Verbindungstests mit Kurzschluss-Platte im angesaugten bzw. zusammengepressten Zustand.
  • Bei Bedarf Interaktive Tests mit leistungsfähiger, grafikunterstützter Loc-Pin Funktion.

FEHLVERDRAHTUNGEN AUSSCHLIESSEN

Der ATX-Verdrahtungstester ermöglicht mit unterschiedlichen Schnisttstellenadaptern das Testen von allen gängigen Adaptertypen für unterschiedlichste Testsysteme. Sowohl Offline- als auch Inline-Adapter können geprüft werden. Kurzschluss- und Präsenstest sowie eine Prüfung der Sonderverdrahtungen stellen sicher, dass Sie sofort ohne aufwändige Fehlersuche mit Ihrem Adapter produzieren können.

FEHLERMÖGLICHKEITEN MINIMIEREN

Die ATX-Verdrahtungsautomten geben die Position unverwechselbar an Schnittstelle und Nadelbett genau vor. Direkt bei der Erstellung wird die neue Verbindung 1:1 auf korrekten Durchgang geprüft. Damit werden manuelle Falschverdrahtungen praktisch ausgeschlossen.

STRESSANALYSE und DMS-MESSUNG

Mit der ATX-Stressanalysesoftware kann der Adapter bei der Konstruktion bereits auf eine minimale Kräftebelastung der Baugruppe optimiert werden, um die Auswirkungen auf Ihren Prüfling so gering wie möglich zu halten. Mit der abschließenden DMS-Messung kann der Adapter dann in der Realität überprüft werden, um Beschädigungen der Baugruppe beim Test auszuschließen.

MODERNSTER MASCHINENPARK

Entlang unserer Produktionsstraße sind zahlreiche Spezialisten für die Fertigung zuständig. Dabei nutzen sie ein Arsenal modernster Fertigungsmaschinen, das Sie in dieser Vielfalt und Zusammenstellung deutschlandweit nur bei ATX finden. Dank dieser anspruchsvollen Produktionsumgebung können wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen in hoher Fertigungstiefe für Sie realisieren.

Sonderprojekte im adapterbau

Kunden aus zahlreichen Segmenten der Elektronik-Industrie haben bereits die unterschiedlichsten individuellen Wünsche für Sondermaschinen an uns herangetragen. Bisher gelang es uns immer, diese Aufgaben zu lösen, auch wenn manche von ihnen extrem anspruchsvoll waren. Damit verfügen unsere Experten für Beratung, Konzeption und Konstruktion über einen einzigartigen Know-how-Fundus, auf den sie für neue Lösungen flexibel zurückgreifen.

Im Rahmen einer Vielzahl erfolgreich abgeschlossener Referenzprojekte haben wir eine Fülle praktisch erprobter Detaillösungen entwickelt, die wir bei Bedarf für neue Prüfszenarien nutzen und kombinieren. Falls dieses Spektrum für Ihre speziellen Anforderungen nicht ausreicht, können wir auch komplette Neuentwicklungen von A bis Z, von der Prüfnadel bis zur Bedienumgebung für Sie umsetzen.

EOL-Station mit Badbox-Ablage und integriertem Labelprinter

In dieser Station wird der Prüfling in einer Schubladenadaption aufgenommen. Die Schublade kann wahlweise manuell oder automatisch bedient werden. Mit dem Schließen der Schublade erfolgt automatisch eine seitliche Kontaktierung auf die Stecker der DUT (Matenet Connector für Automotive Ethernet), was separate Ansteuerung oder Logik erübrigt. Die seitlichen Steckerkontaktierungen sind schwimmend und federnd gelagert, sodass sie bei Fehlbestückung wegtauchen, um keine Schäden am Produkt zu verursachen. Durch Triangulationssensoren von unten wird die Planarität des DUT-Gehäuses gemessen. Durch eine Öffnung von oben wird mit einem Hub-Schwenk-Applikator ein Label von einem Printer aufgebracht. Ein Scanner zur Labelkontrolle ist ebenfalls integriert. Die Kontaktiereinheit ist komplett modular austauschbar für Wartungsanwendungen oder Produktreview. Extern ist eine Badbox-Aufnahme für Fail-Prüflinge platziert, die über ein Lichtgitter mit der Schubladenlok interagiert.

Verschiebe-Funktionstestadapter und Isolatiosprüfung bei 500V

Der Test findet in der mittleren Position unter hoher Spannung mit zwei abgesicherten Einlegepositionen statt. Die Verschiebemechanik schiebt den Prüfling pneumatisch in die Testposition und gestattet das einlegen auf der einen Seite., während in der mittleren Position der Test läuft. Damit werden Handling Zeiten optimiert. In der Testposition wird der Prüfling von oben und unten kontaktiert.

Funktionstestplatz

mit Nachbildung einer PC-Peripherie und Schnittstelle zur Aufnahme des Vakuumadapters zur Prüfung von PC- und Server-Motherboards.

Vakuumadapter mit LED-Prüfung

Beidseitig kontaktierender Vakuumadapter mit Abfrage von 160 LEDs mit Feasa-Modulen. Die Feasa-Module erlauben eine einfache und sichere Auswertung der LEDs auf Farbe und Intensität.

Laserschwenktisch

Für die Beschriftung in einer Laserzelle wurde ein Aufnahmemodul erstellt, das einen Prüfling um alle Achsen drehen, heben und senken sowie gleichzeitig kontaktieren kann. Die besondere Herausforderung ist die hohe Präzision, um die unterschiedlichen Beschriftungsebenen im Fokus der Laserbeschriftungsanlage nicht neu justieren zu müssen.

Handadapter zur sicheren Kontaktierung

eines KFZ-Modulsteckers in der Produktion. Äußerst robust und sicher in der Handhabung.

Doppel-Rundtakttisch für die Medizintechnik

Die zwei Drehteller dienen als Magazin, um multiple Prüflinge aufnehmen zu können. Durch einen verfahrbaren Kontaktkopf können alle Baugruppen sequenziell geprüft werden. Mit Sicherheits-Schutzeindämmung und Lichtgitter. Die Anlage ist zur Verwendung im Reinraum ausgelegt.

Behindertengerechter Rundtakttisch

Rundtakttisch zur Aufnahme von 16 Prüflingen mit einer ICT- und einer FKT-Teststation sowie Stationen zum Bedrucken und Entnehmen durch einen Roboter. 3 Einlegepositionen. Mit sicherheitstechnischer Einrichtung zur Absicherung als Arbeitsplatz für Menschen mit Handicap. Inklusive SPS-Steuerung und Programmierung. Wechselsystem für verschiedene Prüflinge.
Voriger
Nächster
Haben wir Sie überzeugt?
dann kontaktieren sie uns
de_DE
Scroll to Top