The company atx

ATX is Europe's market leader in the manufacture of test fixtures for electronic test procedures. As a specialized solution provider, the company designs and produces customer-specific products in semi-automated individual and small series production. Most of the devices are precision-engineered one-offs with varying degrees of complexity. Customers use the products for in-circuit, functional and final tests of electronic assemblies and printed circuit boards. ATX stands out from the competition in particular due to its high level of innovation and quality. As a medium-sized company, ATX employs over 150 people at two locations in Upper Bavaria (Pürgen) and Baden-Württemberg (Weil im Schönbuch).

ATX - Showrrom - Ihr Lösungsspezialist im Adapterbau
Play video

Showroom

Let us convince you of our test adapters in our showroom. We always display our latest devices for you and offer you the opportunity to test them in advance and get to know their individual properties even better.

Showroom

Let us convince you of our test adapters in our showroom. We always display our latest devices for you and offer you the opportunity to test them in advance and get to know their individual properties even better.

Our Story

We grew with the tasks, so quantum leaps were inevitable.

ATX grew faster than almost any other company in the fixture industry. There are good reasons for this: For us, it has always been a matter of course to meet demanding and innovative requirements. This quickly made the rounds among our customers. And so we were always able to take on exciting tasks, which we then grew dynamically and yet also sustainably. Every year, ATX produces, tests and implements up to 2,000 test devices. This is just an impressive example of our success.

  • 2021

    ATX acquires a majority stake in Leitec Test Solutions GmbH ("Leitec")

  • 2020

    Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen acquires majority stake in ATX Hardware GmbH.

  • 2019

    In total, ATX employs over 150 people at both locations.

  • 2018

    ATX uses its own developed software for the controlled setting of hold-downs.

  • 2016

    ATX expands the storage area at the Pürgen site by another 500sqm.

  • 2014

    ATX takes over the complete adapter construction of Feinmetall (FM). Jointly conducted customer visits enable FM customers to be integrated into ATX to the greatest possible extent

  • 2013

    The 2nd production site in Weil im Schönbuch has an extremely successful track record and is transferred to a 100% subsidiary of ATX Hardware. Now the independent company operates as ATX Hardware GmbH West. The signs point to expansion, as the comprehensively positioned ATX subsidiary offers many customers in Baden-Württemberg short distances and perfect services in addition to optimal technological performance.

  • 2012

    Already 2 years after its generous expansion, the capacities of the production department at the Pürgen site are no longer sufficient. The renting of another 240 sqm of storage space opens the possibility to upgrade the already existing warehouse for production lines and to connect it to the production. ATX's efficient CNC production is extended by 100 sqm through this important measure.

  • 2011

    ATX opens a second location for fixture production in the community of Weil im Schönbuch near Böblingen. The successful and completely modernized production in Pürgen serves as a model.

  • 2010

    The production department at ATX is expanded and completely modernized. The workforce includes over 80 employees. Well over 10,000 devices have been delivered to customers all over the world since 1997.

  • 2009

    New office space (160 sqm) will also be rented in the neighborhood for the administration department, while the vacated space will be used for production.

  • 2006

    ATX continues to grow rapidly. 180 additional square meters rented in the neighboring building help to accommodate the ever-growing sales team.

  • 2005

    In addition to the company's representation in the Benelux countries, a representative office is now also being established in Italy.

  • 2004

    ATX now also offers its customers the efficient on-site service, which allows fixtures to be serviced directly and efficiently at the customer's premises.

  • 2003

    The production and office space in Pürgen is expanded to 1,220 square meters through the construction of an additional building.

  • 2002

    The fixture-building division of Siemens AG in Augsburg is taken over by ATX with its employees and technical equipment. A new warehouse is built at the company headquarters.

  • 2000

    Our company moves and gets the perfect new location with a customized company building in the industrial area of Pürgen.

  • 1998

    A.T.i. Hardware GmbH changes its name to ATX Hardware GmbH.

  • 1997

    Foundation of A.T.i.-Hardware GmbH, Eching, by Hans Drexler and Benedikt Epple.

en_GB
Scroll to Top

ATX - Das Unternehmen

Die ATX ist Europas Marktführer in der Herstellung von Prüfadaptern für elektronische Testverfahren. Als spezialisierter Lösungsanbieter konstruiert und produziert das Unternehmen kundenspezifische Produkte in teilautomatisierter Einzel- und Kleinserienfertigung. Die meisten Geräte sind feinwerktechnische Unikate mit unterschiedlichen Komplexitäten. Kunden setzen die Produkte bei In-Circuit-, Funktions- und End-Tests elektronischer Baugruppen und Leiterplatten ein. ATX hebt sich insbesondere durch seine hohe Innovationskraft und Qualität vom Wettbewerb ab. Als mittelständisches Unternehmen beschäftigt ATX über 150 Mitarbeiter an zwei Standorten in Oberbayern (Pürgen) und Baden-Württemberg (Weil im Schönbuch).

ATX - Showrrom - Ihr Lösungsspezialist im Adapterbau
Video abspielen

Showroom

Lassen Sie sich in unserem Showroom von unseren Prüfadaptern überzeugen. Für Sie stellen wir immer unsere aktuellsten Geräte aus und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, diese vorab zu testen und deren individuellen Eigenschaften noch besser kennenzulernen.

Showroom

Lassen Sie sich in unserem Showroom von unseren Prüfadaptern überzeugen. Für Sie stellen wir immer unsere aktuellsten Geräte aus und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, diese vorab zu testen und deren individuellen Eigenschaften noch besser kennenzulernen.

Unsere Geschichte

Wir wuchsen mit den Aufgaben, da waren Quantensprünge unausweichlich.

Die ATX wuchs so schnell wie kaum ein andere Unternehmen der Adapter-Branche. Das hat seine Gründe: Für uns war es immer schon selbstverständlich, uns anspruchsvollen und innovativen Anforderungen zu stellen. Bei unseren Kunden machte das schnell die Runde. Und so konnten wir uns immer wieder spannenden Aufgaben stellen, an denen wir dann dynamisch und doch auch nachhaltig gewachsen sind. Jährlich werden von ATX bis zu 2.000 Prüfgeräte produziert, getestet und implementiert. Dies nur als eindrucksvolles Zahlenbeispiel, um unseren Erfolg zu präzisieren.

  • 2021

    ATX übernimmt einen Mehrheitsanteil an der Leitec Test Solutions GmbH ("Leitec").

  • 2020

    Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen übernimmt Mehrheit an der ATX Hardware GmbH.

  • 2019

    Insgesamt beschäftigt ATX über 150 Mitarbeiter an beiden Standorten.

  • 2018

    ATX setzt die eigenentwickelte Software für das kontrollierte Setzen von Niederhaltern ein.

  • 2016

    ATX erweitert die Lagerfläche am Standort Pürgen um weitere 500qm.

  • 2014

    ATX übernimmt den kompletten Adapterbau der Firma Feinmetall (FM). Gemeinsam durchgeführte Kundenbesuche ermöglichen eine weitestgehende Integration der FM-Kunden in die ATX.

  • 2013

    Der 2. Produktionsstandort in Weil im Schönbuch kann eine äußerst erfolgreiche Bilanz vorweisen und wird in eine 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft der ATX Hardware übergeführt. Nun firmiert das eigenständige Unternehmen als ATX Hardware GmbH West. Die Zeichen stehen auf Expansion, da die umfassend aufgestellte ATX Tochter vielen Kunden in Baden-Württemberg neben optimaler technologischer Leistung kurze Wege und perfekte Services bietet.

  • 2012

    Bereits 2 Jahre nach ihrer großzügigen Erweiterung reichen die Kapazitäten der Produktionsabteilung am Standort Pürgen nicht mehr aus. Die Anmietung weiterer 240 qm Lagerfläche eröffnet die Möglichkeit, das bereits vorhandene Lager für Fertigungslinien aufzurüsten und an die Produktion anzuschließen. Die leistungsfähige CNC-Fertigung von ATX wird durch diese wichtige Maßnahme um 100 qm erweitert.

  • 2011

    ATX eröffnet in der Gemeinde Weil im Schönbuch bei Böblingen einen zweiten Standort für die Adapterfertigung. Die erfolgreiche und komplett modernisierte Produktion in Pürgen dient als Vorbild.

  • 2010

    Die Produktionsabteilung bei ATX wird ausgebaut und komplett modernisiert. Zum Mitarbeiterstamm zählen über 80 Personen. Weit über 10.000 Geräte wurden seit 1997 an Kunden in aller Welt ausgeliefert.

  • 2009

    Für die Abteilung Verwaltung werden ebenfalls neue Büroflächen (160 qm) in der Nachbarschaft angemietet, während die frei werdenden Flächen der Produktion zugute kommen.

  • 2006

    ATX wächst rapide weiter. 180 zusätzlich angemietete Quadratmeter im Nachbargebäude helfen, die immer größer werdende Vertriebsmannschaft unterzubringen.

  • 2005

    Neben der Unternehmensvertretung in den Benelux-Ländern wird nun auch eine Repräsentanz in Italien eingerichtet.

  • 2004

    Die ATX bietet ihren Kunden nun auch den effizienten Vor-Ort-Service, mit dem sich Adapter direkt und effizient beim Kunden warten lassen.

  • 2003

    Die Produktions- und Büroflächen in Pürgen werden durch den Bau eines weiteren Gebäudes auf 1.220 qm ausgeweitet.

  • 2002

    Der Unternehmensbereich Adapter-Bau der Siemens AG in Augsburg wird von ATX mit den Mitarbeitern und dem technischen Equipment übernommen. Am Firmensitz entsteht eine neue Lagerhalle.

  • 2000

    Unser Unternehmen zieht um und erhält mit einem maßgeschneiderten Firmengebäude im Industriegebiet Pürgen den perfekten neuen Standort.

  • 1998

    Die A.T.i.-Hardware GmbH firmiert in ATX Hardware GmbH um.

  • 1997

    Gründung der A.T.i.-Hardware GmbH, Eching, durch Hans Drexler und Benedikt Epple.

de_DE
Scroll to Top